The Weepies, My New Found Love

the weepies

Photo Disclaimer: (c) Wikipedia

MEET MY NEW FOUND LOVE! THE WEEPIES!

I am truly, madly, completely in love with this band and their beautiful songs. I have no idea they existed. I just saw one of their songs in my Facebook feed and the title caught me: “They’re in Love, Where am I”. I thought “Oooh interesting. Even the band name is pretty cool”. I hit the play button, and that was it. I was love-struck.

And the research began. I learned that the band was actually a pop-folk duo of married singer-songwriters (HUSBAND-WIFE BAND! THAT’S THE DREAM) Deb Talan and Steve Tannen, both of whom had released solo material before banding together. I was kinda shocked to know that they were already in the industry since 2001 because I seriously have never heard of them before. I also read that they had their first album in 2003 and that they’re releasing a new one this April 28th! I’M EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So where am I going with this…. Oh! YES, IF YOU GUYS LOVE TO LISTEN TO POP/ POP FOLK/ FOLK ROCK/ ACOUSTIC-ISH MUSIC, I RECOMMEND THAT YOU CHECK OUT THE WEEPIES AND THEIR WONDERFUL SONGS. The songs have the movie soundtrack vibe. If you want to relax, reflect, and feel, their songs are the perfect company! The tune and the lyrics, are just ugh. I don’t know how or why but listening to their songs bring so many feelings. Just by listening to them, I feel loved. Well, it’s either you’ll feel the love or you’ll feel the desire to love. It will either make you happy or make you want to cry. Either way, you’ll love them! So, just check them out and I tell you you’re not going to regret it.

I’m going to put here 9 songs by the weepies that I love love love the most.

  1. Painting by Chagall
  2. Hideaway
  3. Gotta Have You
  4. Somebody Loved
  5. Stars
  6. They’re in Love, Where am I
  7. All Good Things
  8. World Spins Madly On
  9. I was Made for Sunny Days

And one more thing, ever wonder why they chose to call their band “The Weepies”?

“…it came about from a few different sources, but one was, you know, those sort of old movies that were called weepies, where you could basically be guaranteed that if you needed a good cry, you could go and see one of these and bring you hanky and have a good time. And we want to be able to provide that for people. We want to make music that touches them and moves them in that way, the place where tears come from, for joy and for sorrow.” ©Wikipedia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Weepies)

Awww. The Weepies is ❤

Leave a Reply

