Kismet

It is pitch- dark tonight
And I don’t know where you are
But I rode the bus to nowhere,
Hoping fate would lead thine path.

I know that you are out there;
Somewhere in this strange world of ours
Soon I will see you, I know that,
Then my heart won’t hurt so much.

They tell me I’m naive
For believing in fate, destiny,
Waiting for the one true love
That will only see me in my dreams.

I got off at the last stop and looked around
I felt dizzy, blinded by city lights
One second, a car almost hit me
But someone was there to save me.

sam

Leave a Reply

